Just an Update: Where I’ve been and what I’m working on.

Hey guys, I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, and I just wanna apologize for soft of falling off the face of the earth. A little after my last post, Finals for college kicked in, and since then I’ve just been going kind of nuts with other stuff since summer started.

But anyways, here’s what I’m working on for the future.

First off, my Wii mod guide needs an update. A few of the games coming out are starting to ignore cIOS when installed with the method I use, but that’s ok! There’s just one extra thing to update about that. Also I’ve got to reorganize it a bit, as some systems have issues if you follow my steps in order. However, I believe I’ve found the issue and will address that in the next update.

Secondly, I’m planning on more closely following the PS3 Homebrew/Hacking scene, as it seems to really be heating up now (and I may potentially join once I get my Hi-Def TV so Linux looks right). I’m in kind of a middle ground right now, but definitely look for more and more updates as we get closer to Fall semester.

And lastly, for those who are into custom built stuff, I have a couple projects I’m likely to post about. One of them is a definite, the other a maybe.

I definitely appreciate the people who have been visiting the blog during this dry spell, and stay tuned! There is more to come I promise! If there’s anything you’d like me to write about while I’m getting all this other stuff together, sound off in the comments or on my Facebook page! (Just search Blog of a Mad White Nerd)

P.S. Anyone else see the video of that 2-year-old Chain smoker? WTF?!

P.P.S. I’m looking for another Wii to mod in order to validate the guide update. If anyone wants their Wii modded for them, leave a comment with an e-mail and I’ll get back to you.

P.P.P.S. Also, looking for a 360 to mod. If anyone has one that works but maybe got blacklisted or something, hit me up as well.

P.P.P.P.S. Question: Would an old Pionix (sp?) case from a Windows 95 machine make a good case for what may turn into a file server? Sound off!

~ by chadanthony07 on May 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
