Hardware V8 Moment

So I apparently haven’t had my V8 for the past couple of weeks. My desktop’s been stuck on a “Detecting IDE Drives…” Error for quite a bit now. So today I picked up a power supply (which I was convinced was the problem) off my uncle to see if that would work.

Long story short, after spending about 3 hours taking apart another computer to get what I thought I needed, I noticed how crimped my IDE cable that was connecting my Hard Drives to the motherboard was. After a light bulb and moving my hard drives around, I replaced the cable and lo and behold, I’m typing to you now from my desktop PC.

Someone should thump me on the head.

~ by chadanthony07 on March 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
