Verizon EnV Touch Modem Driver for Linux

Hey, so I was checking my stats today and I noticed that a lot of people were searching for a driver for their EnV Touch phone for the Linux OS. At first I wondered why a Linux search brought them here, then I remembered my posts about experimenting with Linux.

So, in order to keep my viewers happy, I’ve dug up a link to a Driver that supposedly works on Linux. All you Ubuntu, Red Hat, etc. users out there should be able to use this to follow the instructions for tethering your phone to your PC.

Just an FYI: They’re going to try and sell you some software you don’t need. However, if you scroll to the bottom, you’ll see that they’ll send you a download link in your e-mail. Just keep those antivirus programs running!

Follow this link: Click Here

Leave me some comments and let me know how/if this works.

~ by chadanthony07 on January 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “Verizon EnV Touch Modem Driver for Linux”

  1. hey just off the top of your head do you know any hacks for the verizon env touch if so please attcah a link for me or point me in the right direction i already got the dun hack but any others will be appreciated

    • I’ve gotten kind of behind on any developments as of late, but I’m intending to do some digging in the next couple of days. Keep your eyes on the blog to see what I find!

Leave a Reply

 
