In the Interim – Kubuntu finally installing.

So after three days of tweaking with this new desktop PC, I’ve finally decided to take the plunge. It’s using a single, free OS in Kubuntu. That’s right, no dual-booting with Windows. My desktop is going to be a purely Linux system.

Getting it to install was a hassle though. I pretty much had to unplug everything from the back of the PC except the monitor, keyboard, mouse, and power. I couldn’t even have my ATI Radeon card enabled; I had to use the onboard Intel chip for the monitor.

I won’t get much of a chance to play with it today, due to leaving for my girlfriend’s house soon. I’ll definitely be blogging my progress with this system though. Stay tuned!

~ by chadanthony07 on July 15, 2009.

One Response to “In the Interim – Kubuntu finally installing.”

  1. […] in my last post, In the Interim – Kubuntu Finally Installing, I explained the hassles I had to go through to install the latest release of Kubuntu Linux, ver. […]

Leave a Reply

 
